Consolidating Lots

If you select the option to consolidate lots when adding items to your inventory, the system will check if the same item is already in your inventory and if it is, it will update the quantity of the existing item instead of adding the item as a new lot. When this consolidation happens, you can also select whether you want the item to retain old information such as old price (price of the item that is already in your inventory) or use the new price (price of the item that you are uploading). BrickLink will determine that the item that is in your inventory is the same as the one that you are uploading if the following attributes of the items are the same:
  • Color
  • Catalog Item Number
  • Comments
  • Condition
  • Sub-Condition
  • Reserved for Username
  • Item is not part of a Super Lot
Concatenating My Remarks - If you select this option and already have remarks on an existing item, the system will append your new remarks to the old remarks separated by a comma.
Consolidating Super Lots:
Consolidation of super lots is done automatically when uploading items into your inventory on these pages: In order for the super lots you are uploading to be consolidated into existing super lots in your inventory, the super lots you are uploading must have the same super lot ID as in your inventory. They must also have the same number of child items and each child item must have the following attributes same as the super lot in your inventory:
  • Color
  • Catalog Item Number
  • Comments
  • Condition
  • Sub-Condition
  • Quantity
If these don't match, the super lot you are uploading will be added to your inventory as a new super lot.