Deleting an Inventory

Deleting a whole inventory needs to be done through a special process. Deleting all individual items from the inventory will result in that item still flagged as having an inventory with no items in it. The following is an explanation on how to properly delete a whole inventory:
  • Approved Inventories - Post a message in the Catalog Requests discussion group requesting the Inventories Administrator to delete the whole inventory.

  • Inventories Pending Approval - Follow the instructions on how to Edit Your Inventory. Scroll down the page to the green area and all the way on the bottom is a checkbox labeled "Delete". Check this checkbox and press the "Delete this Inventory" button next to it.