Item For Sale My Cost

The purpose of the My Cost field is for sellers to be able to track the cost of their items. This field is only viewable by a seller in their own inventory and orders received. In order to use this field, the seller must first enable it in their Store Settings. When you are selling your item, enter in the cost field the cost of quantity 1 of the item you are selling. Not entering a value will set the cost to $0.00. The cost is retained on the order item when an item is sold and is shown on the seller's order detail page next to each item if enabled in the seller's Order Settings and also shown in the Orders Download for each item.
Consolidation:
When Consolidating Lots, there are 3 options on consolidating the cost field:
  • Use Old Cost - System will keep old cost of item (including cases when the old cost is $0).
  • Use New Cost - System will overwrite old cost with new cost entered.
  • Use By Qty Avg Cost - System will calculate "by quantity average cost" based on the new and old cost and new and old quantity currently in the seller's inventory using the following formula:
    (((old cost * old qty) + (new cost * new qty)) divided by (new qty + old qty)).
Constraints:
  • Cannot be negative.